GALLERY | Palmer Sea Reef rewards its 2019 winners



Last updated:
Palmer Sea Reef Golf Operations Supervisor Stewart Booth (left) with Michael Foley, the men's Medal of Medallists and men's A Grade gross champion. Image: Howard Salkow.

The Palmer Sea Reef golf course has honoured its respective champions for 2019 and Golf Operations Supervisor Stewart Booth was on hand to present the awards at a members’ presentation at the club on Saturday night.

Michael Foley and Angie Johnson were the men’s and ladies’ Medal of Medallists champions respectively.  

The 2019 winners:

Men’s matchplay: Trevor Hauff beat Kyle Livingston after extra hole.
Ladies matchplay: Narelle Kullack beat Sue Cooper at the final hole.

2019 Medal of Medallists:

Men: Michael Foley
Ladies: Angie Johnson

Palmer Sea Reef Club Championships:

C Grade Ladies Nett: Julie White
C Grade Ladies Gross: Michele Salkow
C Grade Men’s Nett: Hughie Collins
C Grade Men’s Gross: Michael Pobjoy
B Grade Ladies Nett: Ritsuko Dickinson
B Grade Ladies Gross: Wilmar Frame
B Grade Men’s Nett: Peter Watts
B Grade Men’s Gross: Ingo Doescher
A Grade Ladies Nett: Suzi French
A Grade Ladies Gross: Megan Wallis
A Grade Men’s Nett: Tony Lovatt
A Grade Men’s Gross: Michael Foley   

Gallery of winners from Palmer Sea Reef Golf Course. Images by Howard Salkow

Have an opinion or point of view on one of our stories or a community issue? Please submit a Letter to the Editor here.

* Readers are encouraged to use their full details to ensure letter legitimacy. Letters are the opinions of readers and do not represent the views of Newsport or its staff. Letters containing unlawful, obscene, defamatory, personal or abusive material will not be published.

Got a great news tip or video? We'd love to see it. Send news tips to editornewsport.comau

Comments are the opinions of readers and do not represent the views of Newsport or its staff.
Reader comments on this site are moderated before publication to promote valuable, civil, and healthy community debate. Our moderation takes into consideration these guidelines and rules before comments are approved for publication.